Happy Birthday, Dad!

December 21st is a very special day indeed.  No, not because it is the shortest day of the year and sets the benchmark for the longer days from here on out.  Rather, it is the day that one of the most special and influential people in my life was born.  Happy birthday, dad, and thank you for being the best father a daughter could ask for.  I wouldn’t be the person I am today without you.

What’s that, you say?  You brought me a surprise?

I can’t believe you brought us a shot to take before walking down the aisle 😀

Thank you SO  much to everyone who voted for me and Brian.  We received so many votes but fell short at the end.  I feel like I won anyway, with all of the support from my friends, family and little online community.  Thank you so much 😀

The winner of the lululemon water bottle is comment number 21- Lindsay!  Linday, email me at fittowed at gmail dot com with your water bottle selection and mailing address.  I’ll order it today.  🙂

Thank you to EVERYONE for your support!

Happy birthday dad! 😀

8 Comments

Filed under giveaway

8 responses to “Happy Birthday, Dad!

  1. Happy birthday to your dad!!!

    Awww, I”m sorry you guys didn’t win! You’re winners in MY book 😉

  2. J

    I keep forgetting to ask you where you got your dress?!! Or what designer it was! I love that style and I think its very similar to the dress I want! Happy birthday to your dad! Once again LOVE your wedding photos!

  3. Aw, too bad you guys didn’t win! Today is my brother and sister’s birthday, too. Must be nice to kick off winter with a birthday. 🙂

  4. lowandbhold

    Happy Birthday to your dad! That is so cool that you guys took a shot together. I love it.

  5. Happy Birthday Katie’s Dad! I love those photos!

  6. Happy birthday pops!! I love that he brough you a shot–woo hoo!

  7. Happy belated to your dad! I love that he gave you a shot on your wedding! LOL How cool!

  8. Happy belated birthday to your dad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

