Miscellany 2

Hi guys!   How y’all been?  I’ve been fairly busy with work and lots and lots of hot yogaaaaa.  I am well on my way towards hitting my goal of 4x a week.  I even woke up at 5:40 A.M (!!!) this past Tuesday to take a class at 6:30.  It was awesome!  I had a cold, rainy three miler with Melissa on that evening (her marathon is in THREE DAYS holla) and I wasn’t even tired.  I did, however, pass out at 9 P.M.  Early riser=early to bed fo sho 😉

Yesterday I conquered another one of my goals:  image

I made tofu (recipe forthcoming), with the help of a secret ingredient: image

Okay, maybe not so secret but it is dang good!  While in Philly this weekend I will be hitting up Trader Joe’s to replenish all of the goodies I picked up last month during the blogger grocery shopping bonanza.  Yes! 😀 

I have some guest posts going around in the blog world- our wedding is featured on Brides Up North– check out the site!  Julia has really outdone herself in her new venture.   I also wrote about staying healthy while traveling over on Linzi’s blogHow do you stay healthy on the road?

Other exciting stuff- I get to see my husband in less than two months, for fifteen glorious days!  😀 😀 😀 So excited!  Hopefully the holidays will fly by! 🙂 

If you’re going to be in Philly this weekend for the marathon, let me know!  Maybe we can meet up 😀

Check ya later!

8 Comments

Filed under Early Riser, Guest Posting, hot yoga, I'm random

8 responses to “Miscellany 2

  1. Yay for seeing your husband soon! The time will fly by and it will be here before you know it 🙂

  2. I need some Katie inspiration to conquer the tofu that has been sitting in my fridge for two months… it’s going to expire in two weeks so I should probably not waste it 🙂

    And yay for your hubby coming home soon!!! The holidays always make time fly by, so it will be January before you know it.

  3. Pam

    Woohoo for husbands on leave!!!!!

  4. YAY to seeing your Hubby so soon!! You must be so excited. Have fun at the marathon this weekend. I’ve heard Philly is really fun.

  5. Yay!!! I’m so happy you will get to see him soon!

  6. lowandbhold

    Yay for accomplishing goals! That’s exciting! I love maple flavored savory foods. Never tried it on tofu but that sounds awesome!

  7. J

    Oh I just love looking at wedding photos! Yours are amazing! I love them! I hope mine turn out just like that! Great job getting up early to workout! IT is tough some mornings, especially in the winter but worth it! Plus it does make me go to bed early too cause i am tired!

  8. You go on the yoga! I have a 30 day pass to a yoga studio down the street from me that I bought on Groupon that I need to burn through soon. They have 6A classes and now starting to contemplate if I could pull myself out of bed at 5 something–eek!

    The tofu looks delish, I will need to try it with maple syrup since anything topped with syrup is good. I can’t wait to read all about your TJ’s finds–I just went there this afternoon 🙂

Leave a Reply

