Wardrobe Challenge Days 9, 10 & 11

Hi friends!  Happy Friday!  Thanks for all of the comments and well wishes.  I am really excited to start using the Vibrams.  I am planning on just walking around in them a bit to break them in over the next month or two to build the strength in my feet and ankles and then maybe transition into short runs.  Bri has had a pair for about a year and is a huge fan.  Joanne– there really isn’t any padding in them.  I’ll take some pictures of the inside and of the bottom and post them if you guys are interested! 

I have a fun weekend on tap.  A reunion with my college roommates and some of my best friends on Long Island, featuring the sun, beach, crumbs cupcakes (!!!) and a seven miler.  I NEED to get it in tomorrow.  I am excited to try out the new chocolate mint gu.  Basically, I’m just excited 😀

Okay, onto the wardrobe challenge.  It is going fairly well.  Packing for the weekend was fairly light.  Incredibly light.  Too light.  Aside from my running and beach gear and undergarments, I packed two shirts, one skirt and jeans.  Three pairs of shoes and lots of jewelry though.  Take that, wardrobe challenge 😀

Day 9:

  • Blueish green tee- Banana Republic (purchased spring 2010)
  • Black bubble skirt- Banana Republic (purchased summer 2009)
  • Nude heels- PAYLESS baby (purchased May 2009 [for my engagement party])
  • Necklace- Lia Sophia (purchased Summer 2010)

I actually really liked this outfit.  I will be wearing the necklace this weekend with my yellow tank so I’ll be sure to post a close up pic of it- it’s actually really cute and can be worn long or double stranded.  I love an accessory that gives more than one look! 

Day 10

I apologize for the blurry picture but I had to include it- Bailey snuck in!  Cute little guy.

  • Black cardigan- J Crew (purchased January 2009)
  • Black and white patterned shirt- Banana Republic (purchased January 2008)
  • Black pants- Express (purchased Summer 2004)
  • Nude shoes- Payless (purchased May 2009)
  • Chunky necklace- Ann Taylor Loft (or is it loft?) (purchased March 2010, for my rehearsal dinner!)

The pumps up close and personal.

I love this necklace.

Lastly for today- Day 11

I dub this look “citrus.”  Wouldn’t YOU wear a orange pinky wrap with light yellow?  It matches, right?  RIGHT?!   I’m feeling a little nutty about the challenge, haha.

  • Warm orangey-pink wrap (that can be worn a variety of ways!!)- some boutique in Saratoga- purchased in April 2010.  My cousin came in from Calgary (Canada represent) and found this wrap and wore it to brunch the day after our wedding.  My family loved it so much that I went out and bought one, as did my stepmother, grandmother and great-aunt.  There are three large buttons on it that give the wrap a totally different look, depending upon where you button it.  Good stuff.
  • Yellow tank- Banana Republic (purchased spring 2010)
  • Black pencil skirt- Banana Republic (purchased Spring 2005)
  • Black flats- Bandolino (purchased Spring 2009)

Normally I wouldn’t wear flats with pencil skirt but since it’s the wardrobe challenge it’s a whole different ballgame. 

On a different note, Bri and I met three years ago today 🙂  We started dating a few weeks later.  ❤

Any fun plans for the weekend?  Have a good one friends!

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Wardrobe Challenge

18 responses to “Wardrobe Challenge Days 9, 10 & 11

  1. Julie

    Holy crap Katie!?! How many clothes do you have hanging in your closet? I can’t believe how many outfits you have put together over the past few weeks:) You look great in all of them!

    Have fun with your college reuion/get together:) Happy Friday!

  2. Have a wonderful, wonderful birthday weekend!!! You look AWESOME! I’m so impressed with your challenge! 🙂

  3. J

    Hope your 7 miler goes well tomorrow! I am going to try and get up early and get out for some miles!! Have fun this weekend!

  4. Love the pencil skirt…I may have to get one! Enjoy your weekend!

  5. I love outfit number 9! That bubble skirt is fantastic!

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend! It sounds like it will be awesome! My husband and I went out for a few drinks last night with some new friends, so my long run will have to happen tomorrow instead of today. Today I’ll need to get some work done, but I think a trip to the Farmer’s Market will also be in order.

  6. Love the outfits! You’re so creative with your accessories and everything!

  7. you have a lot of great things to celebrate this weekend!

    I realized my favorite part of your outfits always end up being your shoes : )

    Have fun breaking in those Vibrams, and congrats on that 28 minute 5k!

    (I’ve been a bit unplugged this week, so needed to catch up!)

  8. You have such cute style. Have fun with your friends!

  9. I just found your blog. Super cute! Is that a yorkie named Bailey? Mine is named Bailey too! 😉

  10. Ahhh all of your clothes are super cute but I LOVE day 10’s look!! The pumps, the necklace … it works.

    Hope you are having a fabulous weekend!

  11. I really like your day 9 outfit : )

    I just found your blog through Faith, Fitness, Fun blog. Feel free to check out my blog The Nutritionist Reviews too!

    Have a wonderful day!

  12. I know the weekend has already past, but it sounds fun! Getting together with old friends always is 🙂

    And your wardrobe challenge is inspiring me. I usually roll out of bed and head to class wearing sweat pants and a t shirt (the college look…) but this year I actually want to look presentable!

  13. Christina

    I love day 10 shoes!! i want to borrow!

  14. Hope you had a great birthday weekend – crumbs cupcakes are fabulous!! I love that Ann Taylor Loft necklace. I need to get some more funky accessories. I never think about it. Hope your 7-miler went well!

  15. lowandbhold

    This challenge is so fun, I love reading about your outfits!

Leave a Reply

