Eat Pray Love, Wardrobe Challenge Days 5 & 6 and More Cookies!

Good evening friends!  The weekend sure does go by quickly.  I’m trying to stretch it out to the max!  I just finished baking another batch of the cookies I made the other day– this time made with dark chocolate chips.  I ran out of vanilla so I named them almond infused dark chocolate cheesecake cookies.  That sounds much more gourmet, doesn’t it? 

You can bet I already at the one in the bottom right corner- there were simply too many dark chocolate chips to leave it just sitting there!

Yumtastic.

You could say that I’ve been in a bit of a baking mood lately.  I go through phases.  I’m especially excited for Fall because I get to make one of my favorite recipes- chocolate pumpkin bread!  And yes, it is just as good as it sounds 😀

Yesterday I was having a bit of a dilemma with the wardrobe challenge.  All of the ladies in the limo were wearing dresses and I felt I would be under dressed.  However, I stuck with the ten items and wore the light yellow tank tucked into the black tulip skirt with a nice necklace.  Kristin has a picture on her camera that I’ll add to the post at a later date-but I think it was dressy enough!  Annnd I didn’t have to take my beloved jeans out of the mix.  It would have been annoying to have to rotate a dress in on the weekends!  Which brings me to today’s outfit of the day:

  • Greenish-blue tee- Banana Republic (purchased Spring 2010)-Repeat
  • Dark skinny jeans- Express (purchased 2005)
  • Black/teal flip flops (unpictured)- Reef (purchased 2008?)
  • Black knit cardigan (unpictured)- J. Crew (purchased January 2009)-Repeat

I went to the movies today to see Eat, Pray, Love so I wore the cardigan there, as it is always chilly in movie theaters.  Speaking of Eat, Pray, Love- I loved the movie!  I know it has gotten some bad reviews (Julia especially) and I don’t really understand why.  I think it was a great portrayal of the book onscreen, and it definitely gave me the travel bug.  The landscapes in Bali and Italy were especially breathtaking.  Of course, I thought the book was better, but it was still a good movie.  One scene in the movie that also struck a chord with me in the book was where Elizabeth was asked what one word defines her.  At the end of the movie/book her word is revealed and basically ties everything together.  After reading the book I asked myself, what would MY word be that defines who I am as a person?  I don’t know if I could be defined by one word.  As a human being there are so many facets to our personalities and events that shape our lives.   I’m still thinking about that one.. I’ll let you know when I figure it out 😉  What one word defines who you are?  Could you be limited to just one word? 

I do, however, know what my “Eat Pray Love” is/would be.  Eat is simple- Tuscany.  I’ve always wanted to go to Italy to eat the amazing food and drink wine… where better than to do it in the heart of wine country?  Pray– I would like to one day become certified in Bikram (hot) yoga.  I still have a long looooong way to go before I can even contemplate that but it is a far off dream of mine 🙂  Love– my love is my family.  My wonderful husband and everyone else in my life.  I’m a pretty lucky girl. 

What is your Eat Pray Love?

Happy Sunday peeps- this week I’ll have my Born to Run review up (finally) and a guest post Bri wrote on his definition of fitness, among others 😀 Have a good one!

32 Comments

Filed under Eat Pray Love, Wardrobe Challenge

32 responses to “Eat Pray Love, Wardrobe Challenge Days 5 & 6 and More Cookies!

  1. I really want to see Eat, Pray, Love so I’m excited you liked it 🙂 I didn’t hear it was getting bad reviews but everything good always does in my opinion!
    I could never do one word to define me I don’t think- except maybe love, but that feels too cliche.

  2. I love your wardrobe challenge! It makes you get creative (which is hard for me to do fashion-wise). And the outfit of the day is really cute!

    Almond infused dark chocolate cheesecake cookies…um, yes please.

    One word that defines me? Hmmm….”real.” Because I’m very down-to-earth and honest

  3. Oh gosh, i don’t know what one word would describe me! Hopeful?

    Eat – Obviously someplace foreign would be great. But I really think a tour of the US taking in regional foods would be neat!

    Still working on the pray/love. I’ll figure it out someday. 🙂

  4. I really want to go see that movie! Thanks so much for making me even more excited about getting there, soon I hope! Your cookies look so wonderful! Baking is good for the soul I think. Have a great week!

  5. Jaclyn

    I can’t wait to see this movie! Good luck with your wardrobe challenge – I don’t think I could do it!

    Eat: Paris, because I’ve always wanted to visit since I love French pastries!

    Pray: Hawaii, for yoga on a deserted beach somewhere

    Love: Canada, because that’s where my boy is 🙂

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention Eat Pray Love, Wardrobe Challenge Days 5 & 6 and More Cookies! « -- Topsy.com

  7. hey girlie!
    woohoo for rockin’ the wardrobe challenge!
    If I had to pick one word to describe me it would be energized, I never stop moving. I can’t wait to see this movie, your post just made me so excited!!
    i hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

  8. J

    When I was inducted into NHS in high school I had to pick a word to describe me and it was “exuberant”. I just thought that I am always happy and have lots of energy so it was the right word for me!

  9. I think the word that defines me is evolving. I feel like I’m always growing as a person.

    I havent seen the movie, but in the book, my favorite part was when she went to that wonderful pizza place, and ordered two pies…I would have done the same thing!

  10. Pfft. I couldn’t be defined in one word. I guess if I had to try it would be passionate.

    EPL is on hold for me at the library and I can’t wait!

  11. I want to see the movie…but I should probably read the book first. I’m one of the few who hasn’t read it yet. I don’t know if I could come up with a single word – that is difficult! Oh…and I’m so ready for fall – I love everything fall, including the flavors – pumpkin, apples, etc. Yum!

  12. lowandbhold

    The outfit sounds really cute! I’m glad you’re still enjoying your challenge.

    I can’t wait to see EPL!!

  13. Nice outfit. Love skinny jeans.
    I want to see that movie but it hasn’t been advertised a lot around here. We always wait until the movie comes out in DVD. The only ones we didn’t wait for DVD is the Harry Potter movies. I couldn’t wait. Love that series.

    • Ohhh I love Harry Potter too. The fifth movie came out while I was studying for the bar and the FIRST thing I did after finishing the exam was go to the theater and watch it. Then went home and read the last book 😀 I dig it.

  14. my husband read Born To Run and is no obsessed with it! i never thought i’d consider barefoot running (give up my stability sneakers? are you kidding me??) but a few weeks ago i picked up a pair of Nike Free Run which simulates barefoot running. we’ll see how that turns out, so far so good:) lookin forward to seeing your take on the book!

  15. I haven’t yet seen the movie, but I read the book a few years ago. I’ve been fortunate enough to travel a lot, and Italian food is my favorite, but I was just in Italy, so I think I should go somewhere else for my next Eat – maybe Israel because I love Middle Eastern food too. For Pray, I practice yoga and meditate several times a week. For Love, I have my husband, our families, my friends all over the world, and my dog.

  16. I’m glad you liked the movie! I loved the book and can’t wait to see the movie. It definitely made me think about my life and the meaning of it

  17. Pingback: Southern Saratoga YMCA 5k Race Recap! «

  18. Pingback: Your Eat Pray Love “Word” & Wardrobe Challenge Day 12 «

Leave a Reply

