Fitness Goals For June

Hi friends!  Happy Friday and thank you so much for all of the sweet comments on the new site 🙂  The only issue I’m noticing with the transition is that a lot of the comments from Fit to Wed didn’t transfer over here.  No worries though!   This week seemed to really drag at first but it ended up flying by 😀  I was super tired this morning and just wanted to stay cuddled up with this little guy, who was very tired as well:

Isn’t he the cutest?  He always lays in a little ball or under the covers while I get ready for work. 

Yesterday I was able to swing in a four mile run before the “rain” kicked in.  I was supposed to run with a certain friend (I’m looking at you C!!) but she bagged out because of the rain 😉  I absolutely love my new running shoes.  I purchased the same ones as before (Adidas Supernova Glide) but a half-size larger, that is, my normal size.  What a difference wearing 8.5s versus 8s makes.  So yes, the local running store improperly fitted me before, but it’s okay 🙂  I got in 4 miles in just under 4o minutes: 

My legs were feeling it, likely from hot yoga.  It was uber windy out but for whatever reason this run really exerted me, as is evidenced by this hawt photo:

Onwards to my fitness goals for the month of June:

Fitness Goals: June

  • Goal: Work out in the morning at least once a week.  Purpose: Bask in the feeling of accomplishment in getting the workout in before work.  So far:  Uh, no.  I was going to say I ran in the morning on Memorial Day but yeah, that was May and I didn’t have work so it doesn’t really count.  Next week!
  • Goal: Complete all long runs as scheduled.  Purpose:  Rock the Boilermaker!  So far:  Looking good!  I got in my six miler last Monday (Memorial Day) and will be running 6.5 this weekend. 
  • Goal: Hot Yoga 2x weekly, except when traveling.  Purpose:  Sanity, Strength, Stretching.  How’s that for alliteration?  😉  So far:  I’m doing well with this.  My friend Kristin is coming into town this weekend and will be going to hot vinyasa with me.  Yippee!
  • Goal:  Continue with 3 to 4 sets of 10 pushups at least 4 times a week.  Purpose:  Keep up the strength, yo.  So far:  I’ve been keeping to this pretty consistently. 

What are your fitness goals for the month of June?  I had set some pretty detailed goals back in January that I need to review and analyze whether I’ve been keeping up with.

Any fun weekend plans?  I’m going to get organized, practice some yoga, run, read and relax with friends.  Have a good one!

6 Comments

Filed under Bailey, Goals, Running

6 responses to “Fitness Goals For June

  1. Good luck on your goals! I am just going to keep on my marathon training schedule for the month of june. So far so good. Way to go on your under 40 minute run, that rocks!! 🙂 And I love running in the raid too! So refreshing.

  2. Great Goals! My June fitness goal is to make it through boot camp without any limbs falling off 😉 Thanks for inspiring me!

  3. Great goals! Your long runs are going well. If you ever want to get together for a run I’d love to.

  4. I love the new site Katie!!

    And we have pretty similar goals. I’m trying to make all my workouts morning ones…and push ups are a never-ending goal 🙂

  5. Love the new site!! Yay and now I can comment from work and everything!

    I have failed miserably at my running goals and am feeling like I will not be rocking the Boilermaker in LESS THAN A MONTH!! But this Tuesday is my get back on track day, so I am going to use you as inspiration.

    Congrats on the big move – looks great!!

  6. christina

    Yeah, yeah, i know!! We will make up for it this week. They are calling for showers Weds. AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

