Yoga Giveaway!

Hi friends! Happy end of weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mothers out there (Hi Mom!). I’ve had a great weekend; hot vinyasa yoga yesterday plus a three mile run that culminated in me BOOKING home after getting caught in a thunderstorm. I had coffee with one of my besties and got together with my grandmother and some family members that I haven’t seen for years for a Mother’s Day dinner. Good stuff.

A few months back I won a giveaway from the lovely Shannon over at the Daily Balance. I recently received the goodies and I got some great stuff! Thanks Shannon!! 🙂 Cashew butter (holy), teas, mission skincare items AND a one year subscription to Yoga Journal. Being the magazine addict that I am, I already have a subscription to yoga journal (and glamour, and shape, and fitness, and self, and health…). So, what better than to pass the subscription along to one of my readers?! Source

So, I’m going to give away a one year subscription to yoga journal PLUS a box of my new crack (also known as chocolate peppermint luna bars- to die for!). As a reader of yoga journal I can attest to its awesomeness. There are lots of informative articles that make you stop and think, explanations of poses and how they impact your body, healthy recipes… all sorts of goodness!
Are you a magazine addict like me? Or addicted to the deliciousness of luna bars? You can enter to win three ways:
  1. Leave a comment letting me know your favorite yoga pose
  2. If you aren’t into yoga, leave me a comment with your favorite way to get active
  3. Follow me on twitter @ fittowed and leave a comment letting me know!
  4. Tweet about the giveaway!

I’ll announce the winner next Tuesday, May 18. Enjoy the rest of your weekend friends and again, many thanks to Shannon for all of my fantastic goods!

2 Comments

Filed under giveaway, hot yoga, Luna bars, Yoga

2 responses to “Yoga Giveaway!

  1. I don't know much about yoga but I'd love to know more. My favorite (only?) pose is the dolphin (I can't do the full thing but I can get one leg in the air.)

  2. runningfiance

    My favorite yoga pose – sun salutations after an early morning run. BEST way to start the day 🙂 And chocolate peppermint Luna bars are addictive!

Leave a Reply

