Cupcakes… and a Co-Op Find!

Good evening bloggies! I’ve been super busy with wedding things this week (and I haven’t even started tying the bows on the invites, sweet!) I had to miss my weekly yoga class yesterday (tear) in order to meet with the organist for our wedding. She is soo adorable. She played all of the choices available and I am super excited with my selections! I have to say, I teared up a bit listening to the recessional song- it’s the first song bri and I will hear as husband and wife! Okay enough cheesiness 😉

Since I missed my yoga class, I completed yogadownload’s Yoga for Runners. It is a great workout that seems like the perfect complement to my running! Today called for two miles on the dreaded track and my body sculpt class. I never thought these words would leave my mouth (er, keyboard) but I think I am starting to prefer the treadmill to the track. I can watch television and it seems to go by more quickly. With that being said, today’s run and class were great. My instructor is really starting to show in her pregnancy; she is so cute!

Today on my lunch break I ventured over to a local food co-op to pick up some items to make for dinner tonight (I made a rocking shrimp pasta dish that I didn’t photograph but trust… it was awesome) and looked around in awe. This place is a gold mine! I easily could have dropped tons of dinero in there. There was grass fed beef, organic EVERYTHING, hard to find teas… I could go on and on. I have to share a picture of my favorite find: Hazelnut agave nectar!!! I am SO excited to put this into my coffee tomorrow. 😀 Are you a fan of agave nectar? If not, what kind of sweetener do you use?

Speaking of sweets, I went to the bakery yesterday to order our groom’s cake. It’s going to be a kettlebell. Bri will love it! This bakery is seriously amazing; whenever I go I always purchase cupcakes because they look so amazing, and I’m not even a sweets person!

Hello, lovah:

Red Velvet awesomeness.


Oreo cupcake. Holy yumtastic. Surprisingly, I haven’t busted into these yet. I will though!
This post is so disjointed… I’ll be back soon with thoughts on conquering my 8 miler and other adventures (chowderfest this Saturday, yippee!) . I’m waking up early again to get my four miles in. Pushup challengers, let me know how you are progressing! I’m going to do day two of week one tomorrow.


This is Baya looking mighty satisfied with herself, as she had just licked my entire face right before the pic was taken. I’m mid-laugh and my eyes are practically shut, but I think it’s a funny pic! Do you have any fun pics with pets? If so, post them! I love looking at them 🙂
Good night!

Leave a comment

Filed under I'm random, Running, Wedding Planning

Leave a Reply

