Missing In Action!

Hi blog friends! I’ve missed you! I was all set to write a post last night but my exhaustion got in the way. Then, I figured I would write one when I got a second at work today. Well, being out of the office conducting seminars all week= a million bajillion emails and calls to get back to. By the time I left the office today I still had 11 emails to respond to (that can wait until Monday 🙂 ) It was fun to read all of your comments on the issues you incur while running-I’m glad I’m not alone!

All of my seminars are done, yippee! No more public speaking engagements until our June meeting (which occurs in May, strangely). I think I am doing well with my goals; I definitely feel much more comfortable in front of an audience.

My travels took me to the city of my law school alma mater, Buffalo. I was very excited to attend one of my favorite sushi places, which apparently closed down. Dang, I only graduated 2.5 years ago! But, no matter, I was still able to go to Tim Horton’s. I woke up extra early to get some coffee and a delicious breakfast sandwich before the seminar. I documented my excitement:

Right before I ordered. Can you see the excitement in my eyes? It’s almost kind of sad. And holy closeup batman.

Hello, lover:


Yes, that is a starbucks cup in the background and no, I’m not cheating on Timmy Hos. I had a calm tea the night before 😉
After my seminar in Buffalo, I hightailed it to Syracuse for the next seminar, checked in to the hotel and changed into my workout gear:


I had two miles and a strength workout planned. Wow, treadmills suck. I got it done but I didn’t like it! Question for the treadmillersdo you put the treadmill on an incline at all to mimic the outdoors?
After the workout. Yellow totally matches pink, didntyaknow?

After the ‘mill I incorporated some of Fitnessista‘s Winter Shape Up challenge moves into my workout. Loves the renegade rows! This was followed by dinner at Dinosaur bbq– if you’re from upstate you know what I’m talking about! I had fried green tomatoes for the first time- wow!

I left Syracuse yesterday around 1PM, tired and exhausted. I got home around 3:3o and the last thing I wanted to do was go for a run. But, I made myself put in my four miles- I have a 14k to get ready for! At this point I truly feel like a runner; before, if I was tired I would have just rested! The run was fantastic. My iTouch was dead so it was just me and the pavement (and garmie). It was nice!
Bri is coming tonight (yay) and we get to attend pre cana tomorrow. joyous! Apparently we even get to watch a video on the joys of natural family planning. Why am I not eloping and getting married on a beach again? I apologize for the disjointed nature of this post; it’s been a long, stressful day! I’ll be back on Sunday with my long run (six mile) recap and various other adventures!
Do you guys have any fun weekend plans? Enjoy the rest of your Friday!
Leave a comment

Filed under I'm random, Running

Leave a Reply

